Nikki Z releases new rhythm

February 06, 2018
Nikki Z
Ky-Mani Marley

Media personality Nikki Z has dabbled with production with the release of her new rhythm compilation titled Art Of Love.

The project features heavyweights like Konshens, Lutan Fyah, Ky-Mani Marley, Ce'Cile, Bugle, Laden and Wayne Wonder. It was released in January.

Nikki Z believes the entire project has the potential to create an impact in the music industry.

"It means a lot to work with any music loving talented individual and not just a big name. I believe every song on this rhythm has potential because they are all quality songs, not just names, hype and production," she said.

She also pointed out the release of the project is timely since Valentine's Day is only a matter of days away and the Jamaican society begs for a climate of love.

"Fans can expect music with feel and a message from me. They can also expect more women to be on my productions moving forward," she said.

Nikki Z is set to visit the United Kingdom in coming days where she is expected to play host at a major event in the O2 Academy.

The media personality's first project in production was titled March Out and was changed to Z March due to a name conflict.

She was also featured in Nick Cannon's movie King of The Dancehall in 2017 and returned to the airwaves on Energy JA radio station.

That project featured a record called Don't Cry by Mavado, which was also featured on his debut album Symphony of David Brooks.

Other Entertainment Stories