Producer Collin 'Bulby' York leaks new album

August 31, 2018
Collin 'Bulby' York and Gwen Stefani.

After dropping three singles in recent weeks that featured reggae heavyweights like Beres Hammond, Marcia Griffiths, Busy Signal, J Boog, Lutan Fyah, Patrice Roberts, Beenie Man and Christopher Martin, master producer Collin 'Bulby' York has released new music.

Earlier this week, the producer surprised fans when he leaked the complete Master Blaster album on streaming service Spotify.

The 11-track set kicks off with the lead single Lots of Signs, a modern take on the classic Tenor Saw hit featuring Christopher Martin and Beenie Man.

The project also features Freedom, the most recently released single, which features the legendary Hammond on the song's chorus.

He is joined by Marcia Griffiths, Polynesian reggae star J Boog, and Lutan Fyah. Dancehall artistes also feature on the compilation as Vybz Kartel and veteran deejay Mr Lexx are featured on the tracks Can't Dweet Like We and Katch-A-Fire, respectively. The album's only previously released record, Cherry Oh Baby, features Busy Signal and Patrice Roberts.

Chevaughn, Bajan singer Ch'an and dancehall stalwart Mad Cobra are also featured on the album.

Pointing out that the album is not just about music, the producer said that the compilation has something for everyone and will give listeners a 'vibe' they have never experienced before.

Master Blaster is the follow-up to Bulby's 2016 debut album Epic & Ting (VP Records).

The prolific engineer and producer is best known for producing Beenie Man's Stop Live in a de Pass and Yami Bolo's Weapon of Destruction.

He has also handled live and studio engineer duties for A-list artistes like Chaka Khan, Madonna, and Jimmy Cliff, among many others.

Bulby will be embarking on a northeast US promotional tour from September 16 to 29 to support the album release.

Other Entertainment Stories