Marshall leads Manning Cup scorers

October 06, 2015
Rudolph Brown/Photographer St George's College's Alex Marshall (left) and Jerue Ebanks of Innswood High in a battle for possession during yesterday's ISSA/FLOW Manning Cup match at Winchester Park. St George's won 5-0.

Marshall leads Manning Cup scorers

Shayne Fairman


Alex Marshall of St George's College has scored the most goals in the 2015 Inter-Secondary Schools Sports Association-FLOW Manning Cup schoolboy football competition, so far.

Marshall has notched up 10 goals from seven matches and sits two goals ahead of Kevin Clarke of Camperdown, with eight.

Hydel's Stephen Barnett and Jeovanne Shorter of Jonathon Grant have scored seven, while Rolondo Brown of defending champions Jamaica College, and Shaquan Bryan from St Jago are all on five goals apiece.

With four goals are: Tyreek Campbell of Denham Town, Richard Byfield and Rashawn Mackison of Kingston College, Shevon Stewart and Gregory Messam Jr of St Georges College, Alphonso Gooden of Wolmer's, Jevaughn Dunn from Bridgeport, Waterford's Marlon Marsh, and Shakeim Campbell and Khalfane Richards of Jose Marti.

Sixteen players have scored three goals so far. The stage belongs to Marshall who said he was happy to deliver for STGC, and does not believe there is an over reliance on him.

"All I do is just go out there and make use of the opportunity and score. I don't know how much I will get (goals this season), it's up to God," he told STAR Sports.

Other Sports Stories