Teflon drops Young King the Beginning album


February 19, 2016

Reggae artiste Teflon has released his latest album, 'Young King the Beginning'. It is already charting in Europe, specifically in The Netherlands, where it is number five in the reggae album chart. It was also named Album of the Month.

The album has received positive reviews from Reggaeville, Reggae Vibes, and Reggae Nation websites. It is a continuation of Teflon aka the Young King's work on his course to spreading the message of Jah, love, and respect globally to listeners. It is also dedicated to his mother, who died when he was a child.

Young King the Beginning consists of 16 tracks and tackles social commentary, equal rights, and human social transition from daily struggles. There is a collaboration with Lee 'Scratch' Perry as well as contributions from musicians, including Dalton Browne, Sly Dunbar, Robbie Lyn, and Dean Fraser, among others.

The album, executively produced by Yard A Love Records, is distributed By Tuff Gong International.

Producers include Yard A Love Records, Forever Music, Born Free Records, High Definition Production, Machete Records, MD Music, and Bless Music Team, among others.

Teflon recently returned to Jamaica from a six-month trek dubbed Young King Meets the People. He recently launched the album in California as well as at MVP Fridays at Pulse 8.

Current singles from the album include Young King and Not Today. He recently appeared on the television entertainment show Onstage, where he spoke about the album and premiered the videos for both songs.

His upcoming performances include Canada, the United States, Europe, and Africa.

Follow Teflon on Twitter and Instagram @teflon_ja and Facebook: Teflon Di Young King).

Other Entertainment Stories