Simple Youth drops new rhythm


July 30, 2016
Contributed Michael Millwood (left) and Dwayne Ogilvie

Producers Michael Millwood and Dwayne Ogilvie of Simple Youth Records show off their merging of sounds in the recently released 'Sweet Like Honey' rhythm.

Released recently, Sweet Like Honey features Krome Steel, Tweedy-Flames, Singjay-Ike, Bralcade, Leo-T, Mb-Classic and Ad-V. The rythmn is distributed by 21st Hapilos and is available on iTunes and all digital outlets.

"You will hear diversity on this rhythm and people might compare some of the songs with hit songs out there. That's the level it's on, and I promise it will have the people moving and be the buzz for the summer," said Millwood.

Simple Youth Records has many more projects working for later this year.

"Our next rhythms to be release are 'Day Light' and 'Sit Up'. We working closely with young artistes, mainly a group name Girls of the Summer, Krome Steel, Ash, our engineer Tweedy-Flames, Kareem and DJ Lasco. Everyone play their part in the production team," said Millwood.

"Everybody can listen and relate to Simple Youth Records music. We deal with all genres, artistes and rhythms," added Ogilvie.

Other Entertainment Stories