Jamaican Anderson runs for CFU post


July 15, 2016
Raymond Anderson.


Delegates attending the XXXIX Caribbean Football Union Ordinary Congress, on July 23, in Miami, Florida, will vote for an executive committee to lead the organisation for the next four years.

CFU president, Gordon Derrick, will seek another four-year mandate. He is being challenged by David John-Williams, president of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association, and Hillaren Frederick, president of the United States Virgin Islands Football Association.

Cheney Joseph (Grenada, incumbent) and Osiris Guzman (Dominican Republic) are vying for the first vice-president position. Rignaal Francisca (Curacao, incumbent) and Anton Sealy (Bahamas) are vying for the second vice-president position.

Fabrice Baly (St Martin) and Lyndon Cooper (St Lucia, incumbent) are vying for the third vice-president position.

Raymond Anderson (Jamaica), Richard Dijkhoff (Aruba) and Hillaren Frederick (United States Virgin Islands are vying for the fourth vice-president position.

Nine individuals are in the race for the four spots as executive committee member. They are Bruce Blake (Cayman Islands); Vernold Coombs (St Vincent and the Grenadines); Hillaren Frederick (USVI); Randolph Harris (Barbados); Eric Labrador (Puerto Rico); Alain Mijdt (French Guiana); Maurice Victoire (Martinique); Jeaninne Wong Loi Sing (Bonaire), and Wayne Forde (Guyana).

The XXXIX Ordinary Congress will be held at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, Pan Am Ball Room.

Other Sports Stories