Fierce groups drawn for 2018 Manning Cup season

June 28, 2018
Defending champions Jamaica College (JC) celebrate with the ISSA/FLOW Manning Cup trophy after defeating St Andrew Technical High School (STATHS) in last year's final at the National Stadium. JC have been drawn in Group F this season while STATHS will contest Group A.
Wolmers player Xavian Crossdale (left) is pressured by Tivoli High's Alex Brown in their Manning Cup encounter at Wolmers High School on Monday October 9, 2017.

Defending champions Jamaica College will face Hydel High School, Vauxhall High School, Kingston Technical High School, Kingston High, and Campion College in Group F, when the ISSA/FLOW Manning Cup tournament kicks off in September.

However, the battle for Groups A, B, C and G honours will not be easy affairs for group favourites, St George's College, Kingston College, Charlie Smith High School, and Wolmer's Boys, respectively, as these top teams will face some very tough opponents to decide the groups' winners.

In Group A, former winners St George's will go up against last season' beaten Manning Cup finalist St Andrew Technical High School, Papine High School, Cedar Grove High School, Cumberland High School and Tarrant High School.




In Group B, FLOW Super Cup champions Kingston College take on perennial rivals Calabar High School, Mona High School, Dunoon Technical High School, Ardenne High School, and Clan Carthy High School. In Group C, Charlie Smith and Camperdown will battle for top spot again this season along with Meadowbrook High School, Norman Manley High School, Eltham High School, and Jonathan Grant High School.

While in Group G, last season's surprise semi-finalist Holy Trinity High School and 2017 FLOW Super Cup winners Wolmer's will battle for top spot with Pembroke Hall, Jose Marti High School, Waterford High School, and Edith Dalton James High School.

Group D will consist of Bridgeport High School, St Jago High School, Denham Town High School, Innswood High School, Greater Portmore High School, and Tivoli Gardens High School. Group E features Excelsior High School, St Catherine High School, Haile Selassie High School, St Mary's College High School, Oberlin High School, and Penwood High School.

Group A

St Andrew Technical

St George's College

Papine High

Cedar Grove High

Cumberland High

Tarrant High

Group B

Kingston College





Clan Carthy

Group C


Charlie Smith


Norman Manley


Jonathan Grant

Group D


St Jago

Denham Town


Greater Portmore


Group E


St Catherine

Haile Selassie

St Mary's College



Group F

Jamaica College



Kingston Technical

Kingston High


Group G

Holy Trinity


Pembroke Hall

Jose Marti


Edith Dalton James

Other Sports Stories