Powell to lead Windies in ODI series against Bangladesh


December 05, 2018
Allrounder Rovman Powell hitting a boundary during the first ODI against India on October 21.


Selectors have opted for Rovman Powell to lead West Indies in their three-match one-day international series against Bangladesh starting next weekend.

Regular captain Jason Holder will miss the series as he continues to recover from injury, which also ruled him out of the recent Test series.

The 15-man squad sees the return of Darren Bravo and Carlos Brathwaite, but is without the likes of key players Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Andre Russell and Sunil Narine.

SQUAD: Rovman Powell (captain), Fabian Allen, Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Roston Chase, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Darren Bravo, Shai Hope, Carlos Brathwaite, Keemo Paul, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Oshane Thomas.

Other Sports Stories